The school community is made up of our children, their families, and our ‘grown-ups in school’.

Our school is led by the Governing Body who work closely with the school’s Senior Leadership Team. The SLT is made up of Claire Bright (Headteacher), Kerrie Boardman (Acting Deputy Headtacher and Inclusion Manager), and Sue Walker, KS1 lead.

The people in our school staff team (at 02/09/20) are:

Staff Name  
Mrs Karen Armistead

Teaching Assistant

Miss Debbie Liver
Year 5 Class Teacher
Miss Kerrie Boardman

Assistant Headteacher Inclusion Lead & DSL Year 3/4 Class Teacher

Miss Claire Bright


Ms Abbie Clarkson

Teaching Assistant

Miss Jade Jackson-Holmes

Welfare Assistant

Miss Diana Murphy-Jackson Welfare Assistant
Mrs Sue Gordon

Site Supervisor

Mrs Michele Gorry

Teaching Assistant

Miss Julie Hammond

Hygiene Technician

Mrs Angela Harling

School Cook

Ms Debra Worthington School Office Manager
Mrs Tracy Jones Welfare Assistant
Mrs Janette Jephcott

Welfare Assistant

Mrs Joanne Kent

Hygiene Technician

Mrs Rabia Khalid

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Linda Kirkbride

Teaching Assistant

Miss Helen Lewis

Welfare Assistant

Miss Debbie Liver Year 5 Class Teacher
Miss Fiona Noone

Teaching Assistant

Miss Gillian Nutt

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Yvette Pullen

Year 3/4 Class Teacher

Mrs Catherine Simmonds

Attendance Officer & Deputy DSL

Miss Helena Stoves

Year 6 Class Teacher

Mrs Liz Tattersall

Yr R/1 Class Teacher

Mrs Sue Walker

Year 1/2 Class Teacher and Foundation Lead

Ms Julie Taylor

Business Support Officer

Miss Stacey Wilkinson

Learning Mentor

Mrs Sue Wisniewski

Teaching Assistant

Every single one of these people is vital to the success of the school!